How to Check Eligibility Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY)


The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) is a housing scheme launched by the Indian government in 2015 with the aim of providing affordable housing to all citizens. The scheme provides financial assistance to people who want to buy or build a house. In this article, we’ll discuss the eligibility requirements and benefits of the PMAY list. Keep reading to learn more!

Overview of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) list is a comprehensive directory of eligible beneficiaries for the government’s housing scheme. Under this scheme, the government provides financial assistance to individuals and families who are unable to afford a pucca house.

The PMAY list is divided into two categories: rural and urban. The rural category includes all individuals and families living in villages and towns with a population of less than 50,000. The urban category includes all individuals and families living in cities and towns with a population of more than 50,000.

To be eligible for the scheme, applicants must satisfy certain requirements. These include having an annual household income of up to Rs 6 lakh, being a citizen of India, and owning or having an agreement to buy a piece of land or residential property.

The benefits of the PMAY scheme are many. Eligible beneficiaries can receive financial assistance for the purchase or construction of a house, interest subsidy on home loans, and exemption from stamp duty and registration charges.

Eligibility Criteria for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List

  • You are eligible for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list if you meet the following criteria:
  • Your annual household income is below Rs. 18 lakhs
  • You are a citizen of India
  • You live in a rural area or an urban area
  • Your current house is either dilapidated or not fit for living
  • You do not own a house anywhere in India

Benefits and Ration Benefits Under the Scheme

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list is a government housing scheme that provides affordable housing to the urban and rural poor in India. The scheme has a number of benefits that include:

  • -Ration benefits: under the scheme, the beneficiary gets a ration card which entitles them to food grains and other subsidies from the government.
  • -Housing subsidy: the beneficiary gets a subsidy on the interest rate of the loan taken to buy a house under the scheme. This subsidy can be up to Rs 2.5 lakhs.
  • -Waiver of stamp duty: the beneficiary is exempt from paying stamp duty on the property purchased under the scheme.
  • -Eligibility for central government jobs: the beneficiary is given preference for Central government jobs.

Beneficiary Segmentation for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List

Are you unsure about who is eligible for the PMAY List? The list of beneficiaries for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana has been segmented into three categories – Economically Weaker Section (EWS), Lower Income Group (LIG), and Middle Income Group (MIG).

For EWS, applicants must belong to the lowest class of society, with an annual income of less than three lakhs.

For LIG, applicants must have an annual income between three and six lakhs.

For MIG, applicants must have an annual income between six and eighteen lakhs.

The benefits of being part of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List are numerous. Firstly, beneficiaries will get access to a subsidy on their loan amount up to 6.50%, which can be availed from any participating lender or bank. Secondly, beneficiaries will receive a full or partial Credit Linked Subsidy on their home loan interest rate, depending on their category and income slabs; for MIG I & II this subsidy is between 4% – 8%. Lastly, with this scheme the Government is hoping to provide affordable housing units to more than two crore families by 2022, fulfilling the dream of ‘Housing for All’.

How to Apply to the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List

Applying to the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List is easy and can be done in a few steps. First, you will need to fill out an application form and submit it along with the required documents. Once your application is approved, you can log into the online portal and upload your documents online. The portal also offers a range of other services such as loan tracking, financial assistance, and so on.

The eligibility criteria for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List include: you must be an Indian citizen and have a total monthly income of less than 18 lakhs per annum; have a valid proof of identity; must have a regular source of income; should not own residential property in India; and must not have availed any housing loan previously. Once your eligibility criteria is met, you can proceed to apply for the scheme.

The benefits of enrolling in the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List include access to subsidized loans from public sector banks, subsidized interest rates on housing loans for first-time home buyers, access to various government schemes related to housing, reduced processing time for loan applications, and so on.

FAQs on Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List

You may be wondering if you are eligible to avail the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana List benefits. First of all, you need to understand that this list is meant for the economically weaker sections, lower income groups and middle-income groups (LIG/MIG).

The list also includes Economically Weaker Sections (EWS), whose annual family income is below Rs. 3 lakhs, and financially weak sections (FLG) whose annual family income is upto Rs. 6 Lakhs. Additionally, candidates must own no more than one residential building in any urban area in India as per existing Government records.

It’s also important to note that those who are availing benefits under any other housing scheme are not eligible for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list. If you’re eligible for any Government schemes already, you cannot apply under this list.


So if you are eligible and want to build a house under this scheme, you can apply now. The process is very simple and the benefits are many. The first thing you need to do is check if you are eligible. The next step is to apply online. The government will approve your application and will give you a loan to build your house. You will not have to pay any interest on the loan. You can also choose the house you want to build.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *